Ice Cream!

June 4, 2011 at 9:19 pm Leave a comment

My students were doing surveys last week (we just started a unit on circles and what better way to study central angles than making pie charts?) and one topic was favorite foods.  I said pie, but after seeing the link up “Sundae Blog Hop” I might have to change my answer to ice cream.  Perhaps pie a la mode is a good compromise.

In any case, summer is nearly here and one of my favorite things to do is bike to an ice cream parlor.  This was a special occasion in my childhood- when both my parents were home and the weather was nice, they would take my brother and I out for a bike ride, over the ‘mountain’ and through the park, to the center of town for our pick of ice cream.  It always tastes so much better when you’ve had to work for it.

Sadly I can’t get out on my bike yet since my allergies are making me feel seriously lethargic.  I’ll be sure to have new posts up Monday-Friday, but for today some stories about ice cream will have to suffice!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

5 Things Friday Blocking Experiment

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 8 other followers

Calendar

June 2011
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Twitter Updates

  • Working on my 6th hat in as many days. No, I'm not desperately cold, but making hats for chemo patients. Anyone know of a donation center? 5 years ago
  • Fresh, local, picked by me apples + caramel sauce = perfect start to a long weekend 5 years ago
  • Weekend Accomplishment: twitpic.com/6qpz0t 5 years ago
  • Just made some bulk bin bags (this pattern: bit.ly/pbrAuH) now heading to the store to try them out! 5 years ago
  • My slightly ruffled crochet circle is becoming increasingly ruffled with each round. I should have predicted this. Time to cry and undo 5 years ago
  • Just updated my shop (TintedGreen.etsy.com) for the first time in ages. Trying to get motivated to be back in the business. Hello, fall. #fb 5 years ago
  • The circular afghan I'm crocheting has gone slightly hyperbolic (rippling at the edges and won't lie flat). Pretending that was on purpose. 5 years ago