Five Things Friday

May 27, 2011 at 4:44 pm 2 comments

I’m frequently amazed how much my mood is changed by the weather, the sun came out, the temperatures rose and life is good.  I have friends from college visiting for the weekend and I’m really looking forward to a fun three days of hanging out and exploring the area.  Hopefully we’ll get to several restaurants on my list, plus some museums and parks!

This week was a productive one:

1.)  Last Saturday I built a shelf to hold all of my craft supplies!  I’ve been spending the week admiring it and filling it with all the random items that didn’t have a home.  Plus I realized that the white shelf abutting a white wall makes a perfect photo background, although I’ll still use my pillowcase sometimes since I like the texture.

2.) I finally started (and finished!) the entrelac bag that I’ve been planning for ages.

3.) I thought I would try out single crochet entrelac using some undyed cotton yarn, but quickly realized I didn’t have enough for the project I envisioned.  The piece became doubly educational since I figured out how to do single crochet entrelac and how to add triangles to the squares.  I’ll do a full post on that for Monday.

4.) I listed sets of coasters and placemats on etsy that are pretty in pink, bright for summer and reminiscent of watermelon!

5.) Yesterday I spent a couple hours sitting outside, sipping iced chai and eating a muffin while chatting with a friend.  I suffered the consequences of extended exposure to pollen today but it was most definitely worth it.

Gulu Gulu Patio

Entry filed under: 5 Things Friday, Etsy Listing, Products.

May is Bike Month! Memorial Day Weekend

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Green Bean  |  May 31, 2011 at 7:47 pm

    Totally love the color on the shelf! It “pops!”

    Reply
    • 2. tintedgreencrafts  |  May 31, 2011 at 9:11 pm

      Thanks for stopping by! I was really happy with the colors even though they weren’t the original ones planned.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 8 other followers

Calendar

May 2011
S M T W T F S
    Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Twitter Updates

  • Working on my 6th hat in as many days. No, I'm not desperately cold, but making hats for chemo patients. Anyone know of a donation center? 5 years ago
  • Fresh, local, picked by me apples + caramel sauce = perfect start to a long weekend 5 years ago
  • Weekend Accomplishment: twitpic.com/6qpz0t 5 years ago
  • Just made some bulk bin bags (this pattern: bit.ly/pbrAuH) now heading to the store to try them out! 5 years ago
  • My slightly ruffled crochet circle is becoming increasingly ruffled with each round. I should have predicted this. Time to cry and undo 5 years ago
  • Just updated my shop (TintedGreen.etsy.com) for the first time in ages. Trying to get motivated to be back in the business. Hello, fall. #fb 5 years ago
  • The circular afghan I'm crocheting has gone slightly hyperbolic (rippling at the edges and won't lie flat). Pretending that was on purpose. 5 years ago