Treasury Tuesday: Opposites

May 10, 2011 at 4:41 pm Leave a comment

I was walking home this afternoon and trying to find a good grouping of dandelions to snap a photo of.  (Sidenote: I never realized the importance of cell phone cameras until I started walking places!)  Then I saw this one dandelion with an oak leaf caught underneath it.

It prompted this treasury:

‘Opposites’ by TintedGreen

I was walking home today and saw a leaf from last fall stuck under a dandelion in full bloom. I was struck by the opposites: fall and spring, death and life, brown and yellow/green. This treasury is all about opposites: words, seasons, colors…

$20.00

$3.00

$20.00

$13.40

$8.00

$30.00

$20.00

$30.00

$28.00

$25.00

$22.00

$8.00

$11.50

$10.00

$70.00

$28.00

Treasury tool by Red Row Studio.

If you saw my twitter/facebook posts and were hoping for a post about Entrelac and Tunisian crochet, I apologize but I got sidetracked!  Plus I like the sound of “Treasury Tuesday” so I’m jumping on that bandwagon.  More info on this bag full of new techniques soon, perhaps tomorrow but no promises.

Entry filed under: Treasury Tuesday. Tags: , .

Craft Room Envy Wordless Wednesday: In Bloom

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 8 other followers

Calendar

May 2011
S M T W T F S
    Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Twitter Updates

  • Working on my 6th hat in as many days. No, I'm not desperately cold, but making hats for chemo patients. Anyone know of a donation center? 5 years ago
  • Fresh, local, picked by me apples + caramel sauce = perfect start to a long weekend 5 years ago
  • Weekend Accomplishment: twitpic.com/6qpz0t 5 years ago
  • Just made some bulk bin bags (this pattern: bit.ly/pbrAuH) now heading to the store to try them out! 5 years ago
  • My slightly ruffled crochet circle is becoming increasingly ruffled with each round. I should have predicted this. Time to cry and undo 5 years ago
  • Just updated my shop (TintedGreen.etsy.com) for the first time in ages. Trying to get motivated to be back in the business. Hello, fall. #fb 5 years ago
  • The circular afghan I'm crocheting has gone slightly hyperbolic (rippling at the edges and won't lie flat). Pretending that was on purpose. 5 years ago